Be in Russia!


/ INDUSTRY NEWS  COMPANY NEWS  PARTNERS NEWS  
 
On April 20 Elena Melnikova, General Director and founder of MAXIMICE, took part in the business program of the regular workshop BE IN RUSSIA as a guest moderator for one of the discussions.

Elena shared some statistics of MAXIMICE on preferences of internal directions among corporate customers, and expressed her own assumptions of choice of one or another city.


“First and foremost, this is the problem of awareness of one or another region. Therefore, holding communication events like BE IN RUSSIA is very important for the development of the internal MICE & EVENT market”, she emphasized.

Then the discussion took place, under which the representatives of the customers – the major brands: SHELL Irina Boeva, MICHELIN Nadezhda Ermakova, GSK CONSUMER HEALTHCARE Anna Kuznetsova, SKB Kontur Svetlana Bushueva – told about the reasons for holding few events in the regions or choosing the same venues without any risks.



So, for some people, the main criterion is hotel room capacity and, indeed, few destinations can offer venues for the group of 500+ guests. For others, the stability of the service level is important, for the third ones, the key obstacle is the instability of contractual relations, which can be easily violated because of “friendly and family relations”. And, yes, of course, everyone has poor knowledge about the direction, which, in turn, generates a lot of doubts and conjectures. Nevertheless, interest in the discovery of a new one is great!

So let's meet more often, get to know each other better!
 
  



See also:

Будь в России!


/ НОВОСТИ ИНДУСТРИИ  НОВОСТИ КОМПАНИИ  НОВОСТИ ПАРТНЕРОВ  
 

20 апреля Елена Мельникова, генеральный директор и основатель компании MAXIMICE приняла участие в деловой программе регулярного воркшопа BE IN RUSSIA в качестве приглашённого модератора на одну из дискуссий. 

Елена поделилась некоторой статистикой MAXIMICE по предпочтениям внутренних направлений среди корпоративных заказчиков, и высказала свои предположения, почему одни города выбирают, а другие – нет.




«В первую очередь, это проблема информированности о том или ином регионе. Поэтому проведение коммуникационных мероприятий, подобных BE IN RUSSIA очень важно для развития внутреннего MICE&EVENT рынка», – подчеркнула она.

Затем состоялась непосредственно сама дискуссия, в рамках которой представители клиентов – крупнейшие бренды: SHELL Ирина Боева, MICHELIN Надежда Ермакова, GSK CONSUMER HEALTHCARE Анна Кузнецова, СКБ Контур Светлана Бушуева – рассказали почему они проводят мало мероприятий в регионах или выбирают одни и те же площадки и не рискуют экспериментировать.



Так, для одних основным критерием является номерной фонд и, действительно, мало дестинаций могут предложить площадки для группы 500+. Для других важна стабильность уровня сервиса, для третьих ключевым препятствием является нестабильность договорных отношений, которые могут быть легко нарушены по причине «дружественно-родственных отношений». И, да, конечно, всем не хватает знаний о направлении, что порождает, в свою очередь, немало сомнений и домыслов. Тем не менее, интерес к открытию нового – велик!

Поэтому давайте чаще встречаться, лучше узнавать друг друга!

 




Читайте также: